7011Something ethereal… of the earth… of illumination… a trialogue between distinct voices, an alchemical blending of disparate elements into a new alloy…. like the airborne feather, the music arises out of improvisation, like stone forming in the molten heart of the earth, it moves with patient certainty toward structure and like light, it quickens and enlivens what it touches…

Native American flutist, R. Carlos Nakai, draws on his Navajo-Ute heritage in this fourth collaboration with guitarist William Eaton who adds the unique sounds of his hyraharp guitar, o’ele’n strings and spiral clef guitar to Nakai’s cedar flutes. Joined by percussionist and are joined by percussionist Will Clipman they bring fourth a music born in the Sonoran desert and colored by sounds of the world. A BILLBOARD MAGAZINE Critic’s Choice.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Where Giants Walk (5:09)
2. Feather, Stone & Light (4:13) <
3. Prelude to the Storm (4:11)
4. Savannah Sojourn (3:59)
5. The Lake Inside the Flower (5:23)
6. Sonoran Raga (4:07)
7. Silhouettes (2:52)
8. Midnight in the Sacred Grove* (3:47) <
9. River Dawn* (4:48)
10. Running Down the Sun (3:30)
11. Dreaming the World (3:34)
12. Three Worlds* (3:13)
13. Runes (4:15)
14. Raven Wind (4:10)
15. Restless Spirits (2:46)
16. Last Wild River (3:17)
17. Afternoon at Uluro (3:59)
18. Stealing Thunder (3:40)
Total Time: 71:37
* Bonus Tracks (not on cassette)


Purchase From:


R. Carlos Nakai on iTunes

R. Carlos Nakai on Google Play

R. Carlos Nakai on Amazon